My Decoupage Workshop

When I opened my album photo. I found those pictures from my decoupage workshop..

As uncreative person, I would like to learn how to improve my skill and talents. And I would love to join handcrafting workshops which held many times in Surabaya. But usually I faced with how high the price to join those events. So when my friend who is a founder of women blitz, Mb Lilies offering me to joint her decoupage workshop just for IDR 75K,I rejoiced!

Hehehe Decoupage is kind of art which of decorating an object by gluing colored paper cutouts onto it in combination with special paint effects, gold leaf and other decorative elements. Commonly an object like a small box or an item of furniture is covered by cutouts from magazines or from purpose-manufactured papers. Each layer is sealed with varnishes (often multiple coats) until the “stuck on” appearance disappears and the result looks like painting or inlay work. The traditional technique used 30 to 40 layers of varnish which were then sanded to a polished finish. (source: wikipedia)

And now decorate your home or give your friends with Decoupage goodies is a trend. If you decided to buy it, you must spend more than 300K just from the small goods like pencil case. Later many Decoupage artisan held a workshop so other people can also learn to make it by themselves. Usually you should pay more than 400K to join the workshop. What a price!!

I joint the workshop with one of my co-worker. Held in one hotel in Surabaya, I don’t know that the workshop was so much fun. Though then revealed I was the one who didn’t have any experience in this field. LOL

So, you can guess that I was the one who always bothering the instructor.. And no doubt that, finally my creation have been made with many “oops”, “oh my God”, “sorry”, “oh”, etc #notthatImsorry

In the end I feel glad to joint this event. I get a new skill and friends. But I don’t think I will do this diy decoupage again. Just because I’m not patient enough to do that. Hahaha..

Here’s the compilation of my impatiently skill.. ^_^

Decoupage 1

Decoupage 2

Decoupage 3

Decoupage 4

Enjoy the pics..

xoxo,

reANNfi

Leave a Reply

